top of page

2019 – 5th Annual Friends of Mike Clement Charity Golf Tournament & Silent Auction

Updated: Oct 27, 2021

On October 19, 2019 we held our fifth annual golf tournament and silent auction. Our sincere thanks go to all of those who helped us: golfers, donors, and volunteers. Without you it would not have been possible.

We cleared over $12,000 from this event. That fully funds our scholarship fund to be able to award scholarships in the Spring 2020 to deserving GCCISD seniors.

The following wrap-up appeared in The Baytown Sun on 10/22/19:

Lunch Sponsor:

  • Gary Hudman

Goodie Bags Sponsors:

  • Jalana & Bill Handal

  • Susan Watts Stone

  • Great Grad & Graphics

Longest Drive Contest Sponsors:

  • Gary Hudman

  • Tommy Harrington

Closest to the Pin Contest Sponsors:

  • Niwassa Clement

  • Wayne & Linda Robertson

  • Daryl Yaw

Silent Auction Sponsors:

  • Daryl Yaw

  • Wayne & Linda Robertson

Golfer Towels:

Hole Sponsors:


  • Bobby Workman

  • Matt Workman

  • Roy Stanley

  • Jon Covington

  • Margot Casey

  • Mark Casey

  • Steven Bruce

  • Brad Wolcik

  • Kelly Goodman

  • Jeremy Goodman

  • Mark Buffum

  • Sean Curry

  • David Clement

  • Robyn Clement

  • Ashton Clement

  • Zach Clement

  • Matt Casey

  • Travis Schaefer

  • Billy Emory

  • Will Stone

  • Chris Tomme

  • Robert Harp

  • Doug Keene

  • Mario Coronado

  • Leslie Walsingham

  • Bruce Krol

  • Clayton Adams

  • Brandon Provost

  • Franz Valenzuela

  • Ryan Lawhon

  • Richard Andrade

  • Anthony Capili

  • Steve Walsingham

  • Dirk Brown

  • Pete Tao

  • Devin Adams

  • Robert “Mike” Tucker

  • Charlie Corbell

  • Tom Gammon

  • Gary Englert

  • James Sutton

  • Brady Sutton

  • Phillip Benskin

  • Bryce Benskin

  • Justin Pool

  • Jayme Lewellyn

  • Jeffrey Lewellyn

  • Joshua Garza

General Donations:

  • National Christian Foundation

  • Jalana and Bill Handal

  • Randy LeBouf

  • Darrell Starnes

  • Pete Tao


  • Pam Chandler Kaye (Goody Bags & Registration)

  • Jalana Smith Handal (Registration)

  • Ron Lawhon (Silent Auction Director)

  • Carl Theiss (Media & Promotion)

  • Jay Lawhon (Silent Auction & Photography)

  • Laura Lawhon (Silent Auction)

Silent Auction Donors:

Thanks also to all of you who bid on and purchased the items donated to the silent auction!

Congrats to the team & individual award winners:

  • Casey, Casey, Bruce, Wolcik (61)

  • Tucker, Corbell, Gammon, Englert (61)

Closest to the Pin:

  • Roy Stanley (# 8)

  • Sean Curry (# 15)

Longest Drive:

  • Brady Sutton (# 1)

  • Ryan Lawhon (# 10)

Special thanks to the staff at Eagle Pointe Golf Course

Notes: If we missed you, it was not intentional. Please drop us a note so we can properly recognize you for your support. If you are listed above and would like a link to your business or organization, please let us know. We will be glad to add it. If your link above is wrong, or you want us to remove your link, please let us know that as well. Contact Mark Casey at

78 views0 comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page